summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2015-12-23 02:06:58 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-06 20:11:10 -0300
commitfd36f3dd79331b9610664b867ff205465bf9ce68 (patch)
treeea10d151dc30cfbe951055df12dd58f8456ac475 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent9cc2617de5b9222abb39cd02e90d57dfea99c6d7 (diff)
downloadlinux-fd36f3dd79331b9610664b867ff205465bf9ce68.tar.gz
perf hist: Pass struct sample to __hists__add_entry()
This is a preparation to add more info into the hist_entry. Also it already passes too many argument, so passing sample directly will reduce the overhead of the function call. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1450804030-29193-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c7
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index e18f1b995ffd..b5b8db0b0338 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ struct perf_annotate {
};
static int perf_evsel__add_sample(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
- struct perf_sample *sample __maybe_unused,
+ struct perf_sample *sample,
struct addr_location *al,
struct perf_annotate *ann)
{
@@ -72,7 +72,10 @@ static int perf_evsel__add_sample(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
return 0;
}
- he = __hists__add_entry(hists, al, NULL, NULL, NULL, 1, 1, 0, true);
+ sample->period = 1;
+ sample->weight = 1;
+
+ he = __hists__add_entry(hists, al, NULL, NULL, NULL, sample, true);
if (he == NULL)
return -ENOMEM;