summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2016-01-25 09:56:13 +0000
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-29 17:30:06 -0300
commit37b20151efe002a4a43532d3791d11d39d080248 (patch)
tree90e553c10b5eaadf2f47d64303f6b6b6fa27bc5a /tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
parent8fd34e1cce180eb0c726e7ed88f7b70c11c38e21 (diff)
downloadlinux-37b20151efe002a4a43532d3791d11d39d080248.tar.gz
perf tools: Move timestamp creation to util
Timestamp generation becomes a public available helper. Which will be used by 'perf record', help it output to split output file based on time. For example: perf.data.2015122620363710 perf.data.2015122620364092 perf.data.2015122620365423 ... Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: pi3orama@163.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453715801-7732-27-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c14
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 13 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c b/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
index d93bff7fc0e4..632efc6b79a0 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
@@ -38,19 +38,7 @@ static int build_id_cache__kcore_buildid(const char *proc_dir, char *sbuildid)
static int build_id_cache__kcore_dir(char *dir, size_t sz)
{
- struct timeval tv;
- struct tm tm;
- char dt[32];
-
- if (gettimeofday(&tv, NULL) || !localtime_r(&tv.tv_sec, &tm))
- return -1;
-
- if (!strftime(dt, sizeof(dt), "%Y%m%d%H%M%S", &tm))
- return -1;
-
- scnprintf(dir, sz, "%s%02u", dt, (unsigned)tv.tv_usec / 10000);
-
- return 0;
+ return fetch_current_timestamp(dir, sz);
}
static bool same_kallsyms_reloc(const char *from_dir, char *to_dir)