summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-01 20:06:27 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-09 09:14:34 -0300
commiteec5a688f426d6fe4097feb0b916ad41803d2ebb (patch)
tree7bc96794a607290619443dc4a07c050b2d6326a1 /tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
parent498922adf1173ddeebd155f82646d4a9d518d606 (diff)
downloadlinux-eec5a688f426d6fe4097feb0b916ad41803d2ebb.tar.gz
perf buildid cache: Fix -a segfault related to kcore handling
The kcore_filename is uninitialized and trash value could trigger build_id_cache__add_kcore function ending up with segfault. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1417460789-13874-7-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c b/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
index 29f24c071bc6..77d5cae54c6a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-buildid-cache.c
@@ -289,7 +289,7 @@ int cmd_buildid_cache(int argc, const char **argv,
*remove_name_list_str = NULL,
*missing_filename = NULL,
*update_name_list_str = NULL,
- *kcore_filename;
+ *kcore_filename = NULL;
char sbuf[STRERR_BUFSIZE];
struct perf_data_file file = {