summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-01-10 10:37:27 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-01-13 10:06:25 -0300
commit0050f7aa182e3e8ed34dd6cc4318e52b3df6347a (patch)
tree472540f557462f51a73b7cd44c27792edd48e4d8 /tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
parentf6d8b0571c9ac8f273d18c112c2fc3c9533c9f0a (diff)
downloadlinux-0050f7aa182e3e8ed34dd6cc4318e52b3df6347a.tar.gz
perf evlist: Introduce evlist__for_each() & friends
For the common evsel list traversal, so that it becomes more compact. Use the opportunity to start ditching the 'perf_' from 'perf_evlist__', as discussed, as the whole conversion touches a lot of places, lets do it piecemeal when we have the chance due to other work, like in this case. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-qnkx7dzm2h6m6uptkfk03ni6@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-diff.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-diff.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
index e6a0844bc2f0..987cac3b4bba 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
@@ -356,9 +356,10 @@ static struct perf_evsel *evsel_match(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
{
struct perf_evsel *e;
- list_for_each_entry(e, &evlist->entries, node)
+ evlist__for_each(evlist, e) {
if (perf_evsel__match2(evsel, e))
return e;
+ }
return NULL;
}
@@ -367,7 +368,7 @@ static void perf_evlist__collapse_resort(struct perf_evlist *evlist)
{
struct perf_evsel *evsel;
- list_for_each_entry(evsel, &evlist->entries, node) {
+ evlist__for_each(evlist, evsel) {
struct hists *hists = &evsel->hists;
hists__collapse_resort(hists, NULL);
@@ -614,7 +615,7 @@ static void data_process(void)
struct perf_evsel *evsel_base;
bool first = true;
- list_for_each_entry(evsel_base, &evlist_base->entries, node) {
+ evlist__for_each(evlist_base, evsel_base) {
struct data__file *d;
int i;