summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2015-12-23 02:07:01 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-06 20:11:11 -0300
commit40184c46a3055a97e2efa69da6f17c05bff4b776 (patch)
tree65aae9ae2552eb7d550f38d129a4cd3ae4836bbd /tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
parent54f8f40384ab940e15585afde5c278c8e7726214 (diff)
downloadlinux-40184c46a3055a97e2efa69da6f17c05bff4b776.tar.gz
perf tools: Pass evlist to setup_sorting()
This is a preparation to support dynamic sort keys for tracepoint events. Dynamic sort keys can be created for specific fields in trace events so it needs the event information. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1450804030-29193-5-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org [ Moving the evlist creation earlier in top was split to a previous patch ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-diff.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-diff.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
index 69f5b1feff39..87063835d741 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
@@ -1279,7 +1279,7 @@ int cmd_diff(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
sort__mode = SORT_MODE__DIFF;
- if (setup_sorting() < 0)
+ if (setup_sorting(NULL) < 0)
usage_with_options(diff_usage, options);
setup_pager();