summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2015-12-23 02:07:01 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-06 20:11:11 -0300
commit54f8f40384ab940e15585afde5c278c8e7726214 (patch)
treefbb0b0038e5cfd04a6bbc97f2db273852d28f6b4 /tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
parentbe45d40efec96558c489579bbf93465e90b10abe (diff)
downloadlinux-54f8f40384ab940e15585afde5c278c8e7726214.tar.gz
perf top: Create the evlist sooner
This is a preparation to support dynamic sort keys for tracepoint events. Dynamic sort keys can be created for specific fields in trace events so it needs the event information, so we need to pass the evlist to the sort routines, create it sooner so that the next patch can do that. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1450804030-29193-5-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org [ Split from the patch passing the evlist to the sort routines ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-diff.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions