summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-27 16:55:14 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-27 17:08:19 -0300
commit74cf249d5cf7de84c88cca69a2f13b13d500ff94 (patch)
treefc61aabd22d981e95fe6ffe9a839e07bbb1f95a0 /tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
parent046625231a0397f1776eb353a4ec9ff142cd2f6b (diff)
downloadlinux-74cf249d5cf7de84c88cca69a2f13b13d500ff94.tar.gz
perf tools: Use zfree to help detect use after free bugs
Several areas already used this technique, so do some audit to consistently use it elsewhere. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-9sbere0kkplwe45ak6rk4a1f@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-diff.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-diff.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
index 2a85cc9a2d09..e6a0844bc2f0 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
@@ -654,7 +654,7 @@ static void data__free(struct data__file *d)
for (col = 0; col < PERF_HPP_DIFF__MAX_INDEX; col++) {
struct diff_hpp_fmt *fmt = &d->fmt[col];
- free(fmt->header);
+ zfree(&fmt->header);
}
}