summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-10-11 14:15:38 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-10-23 15:48:24 -0300
commitc1fb5651bb40f9efaf32d280f39e06df7e352673 (patch)
treed4bbd2fadb55737c20e96ed0f2db9101c9ba24a0 /tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
parent4d3001fdfdfacd2b35ee74ff0f037274eeebd3f6 (diff)
downloadlinux-c1fb5651bb40f9efaf32d280f39e06df7e352673.tar.gz
perf tools: Show progress on histogram collapsing
It can take quite amount of time so add progress bar UI to inform user. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1381468543-25334-4-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org [ perf_progress -> ui_progress ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-diff.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-diff.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
index 9c828881714c..b605009e803f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
@@ -369,7 +369,7 @@ static void perf_evlist__collapse_resort(struct perf_evlist *evlist)
list_for_each_entry(evsel, &evlist->entries, node) {
struct hists *hists = &evsel->hists;
- hists__collapse_resort(hists);
+ hists__collapse_resort(hists, NULL);
}
}