summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2015-12-23 02:06:58 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-06 20:11:10 -0300
commitfd36f3dd79331b9610664b867ff205465bf9ce68 (patch)
treeea10d151dc30cfbe951055df12dd58f8456ac475 /tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
parent9cc2617de5b9222abb39cd02e90d57dfea99c6d7 (diff)
downloadlinux-fd36f3dd79331b9610664b867ff205465bf9ce68.tar.gz
perf hist: Pass struct sample to __hists__add_entry()
This is a preparation to add more info into the hist_entry. Also it already passes too many argument, so passing sample directly will reduce the overhead of the function call. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1450804030-29193-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-diff.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-diff.c11
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
index 0b180a885ba3..69f5b1feff39 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
@@ -311,11 +311,11 @@ static int formula_fprintf(struct hist_entry *he, struct hist_entry *pair,
}
static int hists__add_entry(struct hists *hists,
- struct addr_location *al, u64 period,
- u64 weight, u64 transaction)
+ struct addr_location *al,
+ struct perf_sample *sample)
{
- if (__hists__add_entry(hists, al, NULL, NULL, NULL, period, weight,
- transaction, true) != NULL)
+ if (__hists__add_entry(hists, al, NULL, NULL, NULL,
+ sample, true) != NULL)
return 0;
return -ENOMEM;
}
@@ -336,8 +336,7 @@ static int diff__process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
return -1;
}
- if (hists__add_entry(hists, &al, sample->period,
- sample->weight, sample->transaction)) {
+ if (hists__add_entry(hists, &al, sample)) {
pr_warning("problem incrementing symbol period, skipping event\n");
goto out_put;
}