summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-01-10 10:37:27 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-01-13 10:06:25 -0300
commit0050f7aa182e3e8ed34dd6cc4318e52b3df6347a (patch)
tree472540f557462f51a73b7cd44c27792edd48e4d8 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parentf6d8b0571c9ac8f273d18c112c2fc3c9533c9f0a (diff)
downloadlinux-0050f7aa182e3e8ed34dd6cc4318e52b3df6347a.tar.gz
perf evlist: Introduce evlist__for_each() & friends
For the common evsel list traversal, so that it becomes more compact. Use the opportunity to start ditching the 'perf_' from 'perf_evlist__', as discussed, as the whole conversion touches a lot of places, lets do it piecemeal when we have the chance due to other work, like in this case. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-qnkx7dzm2h6m6uptkfk03ni6@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index c9f6d74e1fd7..b3466018bbd7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -369,7 +369,7 @@ static int __cmd_inject(struct perf_inject *inject)
inject->tool.ordered_samples = true;
- list_for_each_entry(evsel, &session->evlist->entries, node) {
+ evlist__for_each(session->evlist, evsel) {
const char *name = perf_evsel__name(evsel);
if (!strcmp(name, "sched:sched_switch")) {