summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-08-27 11:23:04 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-08-29 15:10:02 -0300
commit03b6ea9b91e0914caa847a1ade759af549555298 (patch)
treec06dc11a4e6d2f95c51dd9f1160d392cbef45a82 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent314add6b1f045b59ca39683bd0cbc5310cd203f2 (diff)
downloadlinux-03b6ea9b91e0914caa847a1ade759af549555298.tar.gz
perf evsel: Tidy up sample parsing overflow checking
The size of data retrieved from a sample event must be validated to ensure it does not go past the end of the event. That was being done sporadically and without considering integer overflows. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1377591794-30553-3-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions