summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-08-27 11:23:05 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-08-29 15:11:29 -0300
commit07940293ba7a43070cdebda952b0e6025d80a383 (patch)
tree11108e1eaa4251a59593584124f8971753c5e9fb /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent03b6ea9b91e0914caa847a1ade759af549555298 (diff)
downloadlinux-07940293ba7a43070cdebda952b0e6025d80a383.tar.gz
perf callchain: Remove unnecessary validation
Now that the sample parsing correctly checks data sizes there is no reason for it to be done again for callchains. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1377591794-30553-4-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions