summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-10-15 11:01:56 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-10-21 17:33:23 -0300
commit09600e0f9ebb06235b852a646a3644b7d4a71aca (patch)
treeb2114a8553bc1b48bc3c1ce314711f150c396d7b /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parente369517ce5f796945c6af047b4e8b1d650e03458 (diff)
downloadlinux-09600e0f9ebb06235b852a646a3644b7d4a71aca.tar.gz
perf tools: Compare dso's also when comparing symbols
Linus reported that sometimes 'perf report -s symbol' exits without any message on TUI. David and Jiri found that it's because it failed to add a hist entry due to an invalid symbol length. It turns out that sorting by symbol (address) was broken since it only compares symbol addresses. The symbol address is a relative address within a dso thus just checking its address can result in merging unrelated symbols together. Fix it by checking dso before comparing symbol address. Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1381802517-18812-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions