summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-22 18:41:00 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-02-05 09:46:45 -0300
commit921f3fadbc48c7c3799b415b895297cd476cf7f1 (patch)
treeb3436dd9d01aa1478db2c5c3252d845abc127d3a /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent8ee4646038e47d065d35703e3e343136c4cd42aa (diff)
downloadlinux-921f3fadbc48c7c3799b415b895297cd476cf7f1.tar.gz
perf inject: Make sure mmap records are ordered when injecting build_ids
To make sure the mmap records are ordered correctly and so that the correct especially due to jitted code mmaps. We cannot generate the buildid hit list and inject the jit mmaps (will come right after this patch) in at the same time for now. Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Carl Love <cel@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: John McCutchan <johnmccutchan@google.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@chromium.org> Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1448874143-7269-3-git-send-email-eranian@google.com [ Carved out from a larger patch ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index 0022e02ed31a..6567baedd92a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -755,6 +755,17 @@ int cmd_inject(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
if (inject.session == NULL)
return -1;
+ if (inject.build_ids) {
+ /*
+ * to make sure the mmap records are ordered correctly
+ * and so that the correct especially due to jitted code
+ * mmaps. We cannot generate the buildid hit list and
+ * inject the jit mmaps at the same time for now.
+ */
+ inject.tool.ordered_events = true;
+ inject.tool.ordering_requires_timestamps = true;
+ }
+
ret = symbol__init(&inject.session->header.env);
if (ret < 0)
goto out_delete;