summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-06-05 18:51:44 +0200
committerJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-06-09 12:20:34 +0200
commita261e4a09a073451057e9dbe17783255ea94598d (patch)
tree4df29da785efce5fab4dc8e88b47a2f32f1dc7a2 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent473a778a2f2949972b52ad7fc61577f381f2d05e (diff)
downloadlinux-a261e4a09a073451057e9dbe17783255ea94598d.tar.gz
perf tools: Fix pipe check regression in attr event callback
The file factoring in builtin-inject.c object introduced regression in attr event callback. The commit is: 3406912 perf inject: Handle output file via perf_data_file object Following hunk reversed the logic: - if (!inject->pipe_output) + if (&inject->output.is_pipe) putting it back, following example now works: $ perf record -o - kill | perf inject -b | perf report -i - Plus removing extra '&' (kudos to Arnaldo) Reported-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20140605204117.GA1771@krava.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index 6a3af0013d68..16c7c11ad06e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ static int perf_event__repipe_attr(struct perf_tool *tool,
if (ret)
return ret;
- if (&inject->output.is_pipe)
+ if (!inject->output.is_pipe)
return 0;
return perf_event__repipe_synth(tool, event);