summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-03 11:58:45 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-11 10:17:09 -0300
commitb7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f (patch)
treeea6757b8b1d85b1562ce10217912c5827a4d2b23 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parentfa713a4eb9cebe5dec71b1bd11429603e17d841d (diff)
downloadlinux-b7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f.tar.gz
perf ordered_events: Shorten function signatures
By keeping pointers to machines, evlist and tool in ordered_events. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-0c6huyaf59mqtm2ek9pmposl@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index a13641e066f5..2563f07ec0e5 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -359,8 +359,6 @@ static int __cmd_inject(struct perf_inject *inject)
} else if (inject->sched_stat) {
struct perf_evsel *evsel;
- inject->tool.ordered_events = true;
-
evlist__for_each(session->evlist, evsel) {
const char *name = perf_evsel__name(evsel);
@@ -379,7 +377,7 @@ static int __cmd_inject(struct perf_inject *inject)
if (!file_out->is_pipe)
lseek(fd, session->header.data_offset, SEEK_SET);
- ret = perf_session__process_events(session, &inject->tool);
+ ret = perf_session__process_events(session);
if (!file_out->is_pipe) {
if (inject->build_ids)
@@ -458,6 +456,8 @@ int cmd_inject(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
return -1;
}
+ inject.tool.ordered_events = inject.sched_stat;
+
file.path = inject.input_name;
inject.session = perf_session__new(&file, true, &inject.tool);
if (inject.session == NULL)