summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-23 12:50:25 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-29 10:32:46 -0200
commitbb871a9c8d68692ed2513b3f0e1c010c2ac12f44 (patch)
treea340eab65e580e5d1c41e7ef868bee3a0890e975 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent11246c708acdfa9512d7b69c18938810c20fd6ab (diff)
downloadlinux-bb871a9c8d68692ed2513b3f0e1c010c2ac12f44.tar.gz
perf tools: A thread's machine can be found via thread->mg->machine
So stop passing both machine and thread to several thread methods, reducing function signature length. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-ckcy19dcp1jfkmdihdjcqdn1@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index de99ca1bb942..06f1758951f1 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -217,8 +217,7 @@ static int perf_event__inject_buildid(struct perf_tool *tool,
goto repipe;
}
- thread__find_addr_map(thread, machine, cpumode, MAP__FUNCTION,
- sample->ip, &al);
+ thread__find_addr_map(thread, cpumode, MAP__FUNCTION, sample->ip, &al);
if (al.map != NULL) {
if (!al.map->dso->hit) {