summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-08-27 11:23:11 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-08-29 16:14:20 -0300
commitd03f2170546d2f0c236a42706d211e15ffb64184 (patch)
tree575f7a3475ea9d1486e59f1aaf918e554757552f /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent5b95a4a3b52a1de84022dfaf580df4b5251f4a15 (diff)
downloadlinux-d03f2170546d2f0c236a42706d211e15ffb64184.tar.gz
perf tools: Expand perf_event__synthesize_sample()
Expand perf_event__synthesize_sample() to handle all sample format bits. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1377591794-30553-10-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index ffacd464f9f6..9b336fdb6f71 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -301,7 +301,9 @@ found:
sample_sw.period = sample->period;
sample_sw.time = sample->time;
perf_event__synthesize_sample(event_sw, evsel->attr.sample_type,
- &sample_sw, false);
+ evsel->attr.sample_regs_user,
+ evsel->attr.read_format, &sample_sw,
+ false);
build_id__mark_dso_hit(tool, event_sw, &sample_sw, evsel, machine);
return perf_event__repipe(tool, event_sw, &sample_sw, machine);
}