summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-03 12:37:54 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-12 12:39:49 -0300
commitd704ebdae4aaeec89180dcfd0ca74e5bba318853 (patch)
treefeb48de01669999de08213cde76525c222ef9634 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parentd10eb1eb76a86266354ecab6e42c1606e3b8bc4c (diff)
downloadlinux-d704ebdae4aaeec89180dcfd0ca74e5bba318853.tar.gz
perf tools: tool->finished_round() doesn't need perf_session
It is all about flushing the ordered queue or piping it thru, no need for a perf_session pointer. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-g47fx3ys0t9271cp0dcabjc7@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c9
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index 2563f07ec0e5..ea46df25368c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -53,6 +53,13 @@ static int perf_event__repipe_synth(struct perf_tool *tool,
return 0;
}
+static int perf_event__repipe_oe_synth(struct perf_tool *tool,
+ union perf_event *event,
+ struct ordered_events *oe __maybe_unused)
+{
+ return perf_event__repipe_synth(tool, event);
+}
+
static int perf_event__repipe_op2_synth(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,
struct perf_session *session
@@ -406,7 +413,7 @@ int cmd_inject(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
.unthrottle = perf_event__repipe,
.attr = perf_event__repipe_attr,
.tracing_data = perf_event__repipe_op2_synth,
- .finished_round = perf_event__repipe_op2_synth,
+ .finished_round = perf_event__repipe_oe_synth,
.build_id = perf_event__repipe_op2_synth,
.id_index = perf_event__repipe_op2_synth,
},