summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2016-03-10 17:41:13 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-10 16:33:19 -0300
commite12b202f8fb9b62a3997cad8e93401f85293390c (patch)
tree8ed7cbbc22c6ff1fc4a7172aad162df1d8211abb /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parent9eb42dee2b11635174c74a7996934b6ca18f2179 (diff)
downloadlinux-e12b202f8fb9b62a3997cad8e93401f85293390c.tar.gz
perf jitdump: Build only on supported archs
Build jitdump only on architectures defined in util/genelf.h file, to avoid breaking the build on such arches. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160310164113.GA11357@krava.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c12
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index e219ed458d97..7fa68663ed72 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ static int perf_event__repipe_oe_synth(struct perf_tool *tool,
return perf_event__repipe_synth(tool, event);
}
-#if defined(HAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT) && defined(HAVE_DWARF_SUPPORT)
+#ifdef HAVE_JITDUMP
static int perf_event__drop_oe(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
union perf_event *event __maybe_unused,
struct ordered_events *oe __maybe_unused)
@@ -245,7 +245,7 @@ static int perf_event__repipe_mmap(struct perf_tool *tool,
return err;
}
-#if defined(HAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT) && defined(HAVE_DWARF_SUPPORT)
+#ifdef HAVE_JITDUMP
static int perf_event__jit_repipe_mmap(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,
struct perf_sample *sample,
@@ -283,7 +283,7 @@ static int perf_event__repipe_mmap2(struct perf_tool *tool,
return err;
}
-#if defined(HAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT) && defined(HAVE_DWARF_SUPPORT)
+#ifdef HAVE_JITDUMP
static int perf_event__jit_repipe_mmap2(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event,
struct perf_sample *sample,
@@ -778,7 +778,9 @@ int cmd_inject(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
OPT_BOOLEAN('s', "sched-stat", &inject.sched_stat,
"Merge sched-stat and sched-switch for getting events "
"where and how long tasks slept"),
+#ifdef HAVE_JITDUMP
OPT_BOOLEAN('j', "jit", &inject.jit_mode, "merge jitdump files into perf.data file"),
+#endif
OPT_INCR('v', "verbose", &verbose,
"be more verbose (show build ids, etc)"),
OPT_STRING(0, "kallsyms", &symbol_conf.kallsyms_name, "file",
@@ -795,7 +797,7 @@ int cmd_inject(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
"perf inject [<options>]",
NULL
};
-#if !defined(HAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT) || !defined(HAVE_DWARF_SUPPORT)
+#ifndef HAVE_JITDUMP
set_option_nobuild(options, 'j', "jit", "NO_LIBELF=1", true);
#endif
argc = parse_options(argc, argv, options, inject_usage, 0);
@@ -833,7 +835,7 @@ int cmd_inject(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
inject.tool.ordered_events = true;
inject.tool.ordering_requires_timestamps = true;
}
-#if defined(HAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT) && defined(HAVE_DWARF_SUPPORT)
+#ifdef HAVE_JITDUMP
if (inject.jit_mode) {
inject.tool.mmap2 = perf_event__jit_repipe_mmap2;
inject.tool.mmap = perf_event__jit_repipe_mmap;