summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2014-07-14 13:02:34 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-07-16 17:57:34 -0300
commite38b43c3f3fd8ebe6f558400d1647a923bc19d44 (patch)
treeeecc94c09a3176570e2d5a8eb3b97dba574d3467 /tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
parenta2f3b6bf0adadcb5f9383c60aa1355e0f9cba3da (diff)
downloadlinux-e38b43c3f3fd8ebe6f558400d1647a923bc19d44.tar.gz
perf inject: Fix build id injection
Build Ids won't be injected unless the build id feature flag is set. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1405332185-4050-11-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-inject.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-inject.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
index 16c7c11ad06e..cf6a605a13e8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
@@ -389,6 +389,9 @@ static int __cmd_inject(struct perf_inject *inject)
ret = perf_session__process_events(session, &inject->tool);
if (!file_out->is_pipe) {
+ if (inject->build_ids)
+ perf_header__set_feat(&session->header,
+ HEADER_BUILD_ID);
session->header.data_size = inject->bytes_written;
perf_session__write_header(session, session->evlist, file_out->fd, true);
}