summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-09-11 14:46:56 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-11-04 11:50:28 -0300
commitb9c5143a012a543c4ee872498d6dbae5c10beb2e (patch)
treed7a288aefff2a6d50c5090a7608e63372e5776af /tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
parent6e6dc401d528e3b64626de82322fa237f1c1e576 (diff)
downloadlinux-b9c5143a012a543c4ee872498d6dbae5c10beb2e.tar.gz
perf tools: Use an accessor to read thread comm
As the thread comm is going to be implemented by way of a more complicated data structure than just a pointer to a string from the thread struct, convert the readers of comm to use an accessor instead of accessing it directly. The accessor will be later overriden to support an enhanced comm implementation. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Tested-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-wr683zwy94hmj4ibogmnv9ce@git.kernel.org [ Rename thread__comm_curr() to thread__comm_str() ] Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> [ Fixed up some minor const pointer issues ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
index 1126382659a9..a28970f7ddfb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
@@ -315,7 +315,7 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
return -1;
}
- dump_printf(" ... thread: %s:%d\n", thread->comm, thread->tid);
+ dump_printf(" ... thread: %s:%d\n", thread__comm_str(thread), thread->tid);
if (evsel->handler.func != NULL) {
tracepoint_handler f = evsel->handler.func;