summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-07-06 14:18:21 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-08-12 12:02:54 -0300
commit0a8cb85c200c4082ed7e57efd90dd9d18c8d40b6 (patch)
tree6e9bb61b2a8e10a9f86ed8c48da6cb84aa06fa0d /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parent8affc2b8c27bfc2d6e70827b746f490b62c44eaa (diff)
downloadlinux-0a8cb85c200c4082ed7e57efd90dd9d18c8d40b6.tar.gz
perf tools: Rename ordered_samples bool to ordered_events
The time ordering is generic for all kinds of events, so using generic name 'ordered_events' for ordered_samples bool in perf_tool struct. No functional change was intended. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-07mrqzcuhsks9wfmxrzsvemz@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index fe92dfdeab46..a05f43592e0a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -1058,7 +1058,7 @@ static int read_events(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
struct perf_tool eops = {
.sample = process_sample_event,
.comm = perf_event__process_comm,
- .ordered_samples = true,
+ .ordered_events = true,
};
struct perf_data_file file = {
.path = kvm->file_name,
@@ -1311,7 +1311,7 @@ static int kvm_events_live(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm,
kvm->tool.exit = perf_event__process_exit;
kvm->tool.fork = perf_event__process_fork;
kvm->tool.lost = process_lost_event;
- kvm->tool.ordered_samples = true;
+ kvm->tool.ordered_events = true;
perf_tool__fill_defaults(&kvm->tool);
/* set defaults */