summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-10-01 18:00:28 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-03 09:39:48 -0300
commit0cae013cf4450ea0ecb62241a2f3e7565db09f93 (patch)
treedd8ab570cc4d1face81762c9b15676d67979b06d /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parentfe636adda6caff6022e61b37202495dbf68e1410 (diff)
downloadlinux-0cae013cf4450ea0ecb62241a2f3e7565db09f93.tar.gz
perf kvm stat live: Use perf_evlist__add_pollfd return fd position
With the interface changed in following commit: 2171a9256862 tools lib fd array: Allow associating an integer cookie with each entry the perf_evlist__add_pollfd function now returns the fd position in the pollfd array. Hence we no longer need to count the fd position, because we get it as the return value. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Milian Wolff <mail@milianw.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1412179229-19466-4-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 663d6eda0822..dc7d704735bd 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -933,10 +933,10 @@ static int kvm_events_live_report(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
nr_fds++;
- if (perf_evlist__add_pollfd(kvm->evlist, fileno(stdin)) < 0)
+ nr_stdin = perf_evlist__add_pollfd(kvm->evlist, fileno(stdin));
+ if (nr_stdin < 0)
goto out;
- nr_stdin = nr_fds;
nr_fds++;
if (fd_set_nonblock(fileno(stdin)) != 0)
goto out;