summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2014-08-12 15:40:39 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-08-13 16:33:43 -0300
commit14d37f38e956ba0dd4f2206f68534eb418ecd905 (patch)
treed7bc1f70f062173325ec22b86ecaa7e0a446469c /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parent2b2b2c68c64fb9db392940b42355944064f2a4ca (diff)
downloadlinux-14d37f38e956ba0dd4f2206f68534eb418ecd905.tar.gz
perf kvm: Move call to symbol__init() after creating session
This is a preparation of fixing dso__load_kernel_sym(). It needs a session info before calling symbol__init(). Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1407825645-24586-8-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index ff404750d744..7f2b55513863 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -1064,6 +1064,8 @@ static int read_events(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
return -EINVAL;
}
+ symbol__init();
+
if (!perf_session__has_traces(kvm->session, "kvm record"))
return -EINVAL;
@@ -1193,8 +1195,6 @@ kvm_events_report(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm, int argc, const char **argv)
NULL
};
- symbol__init();
-
if (argc) {
argc = parse_options(argc, argv,
kvm_events_report_options,