summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2014-09-01 17:44:55 +0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-09-17 17:08:08 -0300
commit1f3e5b55035549311e42c3f84007e6c799ed991f (patch)
tree24aab9d1b0401239c81006cc337a08b4da0583f0 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parentf181957c2849478fc963a8ac3c7dacf0a87c6b05 (diff)
downloadlinux-1f3e5b55035549311e42c3f84007e6c799ed991f.tar.gz
perf kvm stat report: Unify the title bar output
The 'live' command prints additional information to the "Analyze events for " title bar about the current target. Let's print the same title for the 'report' command. Signed-off-by: Alexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1409579095-12963-4-git-send-email-yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c14
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 84295ab6c4e1..f5d3ae483110 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -543,14 +543,12 @@ static void print_vcpu_info(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
pr_info("Analyze events for ");
- if (kvm->live) {
- if (kvm->opts.target.system_wide)
- pr_info("all VMs, ");
- else if (kvm->opts.target.pid)
- pr_info("pid(s) %s, ", kvm->opts.target.pid);
- else
- pr_info("dazed and confused on what is monitored, ");
- }
+ if (kvm->opts.target.system_wide)
+ pr_info("all VMs, ");
+ else if (kvm->opts.target.pid)
+ pr_info("pid(s) %s, ", kvm->opts.target.pid);
+ else
+ pr_info("dazed and confused on what is monitored, ");
if (vcpu == -1)
pr_info("all VCPUs:\n\n");