summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2014-09-01 17:44:53 +0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-09-17 17:08:07 -0300
commit3ae4a76ac840021294c091884e04af7c92e481ae (patch)
tree005a6df00d0d6f07547cbe0b1437b5d56345c5b0 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parent65ccb4faae872b63dd8f5fbc83d0195e3dfabf0d (diff)
downloadlinux-3ae4a76ac840021294c091884e04af7c92e481ae.tar.gz
perf kvm stat report: Save pid string in opts.target.pid
The 'perf kvm stat report' command uses the kvm->pid_str field to keep the value of the --pid option. Let's use kvm->opts.target.pid instead. Signed-off-by: Alexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1409579095-12963-2-git-send-email-yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 1a4ef9cd9d5f..646ec5d5de80 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -1085,8 +1085,8 @@ static int read_events(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
static int parse_target_str(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
{
- if (kvm->pid_str) {
- kvm->pid_list = intlist__new(kvm->pid_str);
+ if (kvm->opts.target.pid) {
+ kvm->pid_list = intlist__new(kvm->opts.target.pid);
if (kvm->pid_list == NULL) {
pr_err("Error parsing process id string\n");
return -EINVAL;
@@ -1188,7 +1188,7 @@ kvm_events_report(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm, int argc, const char **argv)
OPT_STRING('k', "key", &kvm->sort_key, "sort-key",
"key for sorting: sample(sort by samples number)"
" time (sort by avg time)"),
- OPT_STRING('p', "pid", &kvm->pid_str, "pid",
+ OPT_STRING('p', "pid", &kvm->opts.target.pid, "pid",
"analyze events only for given process id(s)"),
OPT_END()
};