summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2014-10-06 09:46:02 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-15 17:39:01 -0300
commit69e865c353b226dbedf319ae6d1ab8fb3510fa25 (patch)
treee2265ed69a4c6cff7da5d444e9b5fb02404a2416 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parent66f066d8994bd146304bab72fa09c1e644c4b3ff (diff)
downloadlinux-69e865c353b226dbedf319ae6d1ab8fb3510fa25.tar.gz
perf kvm: Use thread_{,_set}_priv helpers
This is mechanical changes only for accounting access to thread->priv properly in the source level. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1412556363-26229-5-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 460a4ce9c044..ef9fc15fbfbf 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -376,7 +376,7 @@ struct vcpu_event_record *per_vcpu_record(struct thread *thread,
struct perf_sample *sample)
{
/* Only kvm_entry records vcpu id. */
- if (!thread->priv && kvm_entry_event(evsel)) {
+ if (!thread__priv(thread) && kvm_entry_event(evsel)) {
struct vcpu_event_record *vcpu_record;
vcpu_record = zalloc(sizeof(*vcpu_record));
@@ -386,10 +386,10 @@ struct vcpu_event_record *per_vcpu_record(struct thread *thread,
}
vcpu_record->vcpu_id = perf_evsel__intval(evsel, sample, VCPU_ID);
- thread->priv = vcpu_record;
+ thread__set_priv(thread, vcpu_record);
}
- return thread->priv;
+ return thread__priv(thread);
}
static bool handle_kvm_event(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm,