summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-03 11:58:45 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-11 10:17:09 -0300
commitb7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f (patch)
treeea6757b8b1d85b1562ce10217912c5827a4d2b23 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parentfa713a4eb9cebe5dec71b1bd11429603e17d841d (diff)
downloadlinux-b7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f.tar.gz
perf ordered_events: Shorten function signatures
By keeping pointers to machines, evlist and tool in ordered_events. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-0c6huyaf59mqtm2ek9pmposl@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 0894a817f67e..802b8f53fa9a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -730,9 +730,9 @@ static s64 perf_kvm__mmap_read_idx(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm, int idx,
return -1;
}
- err = perf_session_queue_event(kvm->session, event, &kvm->tool, &sample, 0);
+ err = perf_session__queue_event(kvm->session, event, &sample, 0);
/*
- * FIXME: Here we can't consume the event, as perf_session_queue_event will
+ * FIXME: Here we can't consume the event, as perf_session__queue_event will
* point to it, and it'll get possibly overwritten by the kernel.
*/
perf_evlist__mmap_consume(kvm->evlist, idx);
@@ -1066,7 +1066,7 @@ static int read_events(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
if (ret < 0)
return ret;
- return perf_session__process_events(kvm->session, &kvm->tool);
+ return perf_session__process_events(kvm->session);
}
static int parse_target_str(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)