summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-08-01 13:01:04 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-08-12 12:02:57 -0300
commitd40b4a15ab2bfcfa7d946b69ca1f12c93b22d169 (patch)
tree7919b10cf1b3834c06eb9c6be215e006a30b5102 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parent8d99a6ceebe862ac4afd832cdab332ee7b3b5599 (diff)
downloadlinux-d40b4a15ab2bfcfa7d946b69ca1f12c93b22d169.tar.gz
perf tools: Flush ordered events in case of allocation failure
In previous patches we added a limit for ordered events queue allocation size. If we reach this size we need to flush (part of) the queue to get some free buffers. The current functionality is not affected, because the limit is hard coded to (u64) -1. The configuration code for size will come in following patches. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-ggcas0xdq847fi85bz73do2e@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 258a5274099d..7ccceadcd9f8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -732,7 +732,7 @@ static s64 perf_kvm__mmap_read_idx(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm, int idx,
return -1;
}
- err = perf_session_queue_event(kvm->session, event, &sample, 0);
+ err = perf_session_queue_event(kvm->session, event, &kvm->tool, &sample, 0);
/*
* FIXME: Here we can't consume the event, as perf_session_queue_event will
* point to it, and it'll get possibly overwritten by the kernel.