summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-26 15:54:57 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-26 15:58:52 -0300
commitf5385650c02cd4373c4124c8a8fac3b5f9851e7f (patch)
tree93d2a59ebf378289abf9853ab2da49c70ac80633 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parent6dd601354f14b5cd7a0a4103811e52ccec22ac53 (diff)
downloadlinux-f5385650c02cd4373c4124c8a8fac3b5f9851e7f.tar.gz
perf tools: No need to test against NULL before calling free()
Its perfectly fine to call free(NULL), so no need to clutter the source code with all those superfluous testing. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-uux5wpvevlerd42gqer13e7n@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c4
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 5a80da6ba413..a6ec1052c291 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -1158,9 +1158,7 @@ out:
if (kvm->timerfd >= 0)
close(kvm->timerfd);
- if (pollfds)
- free(pollfds);
-
+ free(pollfds);
return err;
}