summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-10-01 18:00:27 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-03 09:39:47 -0300
commitfe636adda6caff6022e61b37202495dbf68e1410 (patch)
tree0361e775a2da0d4a155efe7e1e2a0cdb519c70b5 /tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
parentcc6cd47e7395bc05c5077009808b820633eb3f18 (diff)
downloadlinux-fe636adda6caff6022e61b37202495dbf68e1410.tar.gz
perf kvm stat live: Fix perf_evlist__add_pollfd error handling
With the interface changed in following commit: 2171a9256862 tools lib fd array: Allow associating an integer cookie with each entry the perf_evlist__add_pollfd function now returns the fd position in the pollfd array. We need to change this function's error check condition. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Milian Wolff <mail@milianw.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1412179229-19466-3-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index d8bf2271f4ea..663d6eda0822 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -928,12 +928,12 @@ static int kvm_events_live_report(struct perf_kvm_stat *kvm)
goto out;
}
- if (perf_evlist__add_pollfd(kvm->evlist, kvm->timerfd))
+ if (perf_evlist__add_pollfd(kvm->evlist, kvm->timerfd) < 0)
goto out;
nr_fds++;
- if (perf_evlist__add_pollfd(kvm->evlist, fileno(stdin)))
+ if (perf_evlist__add_pollfd(kvm->evlist, fileno(stdin)) < 0)
goto out;
nr_stdin = nr_fds;