summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-list.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIrina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@gmail.com>2012-09-11 01:15:03 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-11 12:19:15 -0300
commit1d037ca1648b775277fc96401ec2aa233724906c (patch)
tree266722dc6c9e00c67c66f5f8d06f30d0c2dd3979 /tools/perf/builtin-list.c
parent7dbf4dcfe2987c35c2c4675cd7ae1b6006979176 (diff)
downloadlinux-1d037ca1648b775277fc96401ec2aa233724906c.tar.gz
perf tools: Use __maybe_used for unused variables
perf defines both __used and __unused variables to use for marking unused variables. The variable __used is defined to __attribute__((__unused__)), which contradicts the kernel definition to __attribute__((__used__)) for new gcc versions. On Android, __used is also defined in system headers and this leads to warnings like: warning: '__used__' attribute ignored __unused is not defined in the kernel and is not a standard definition. If __unused is included everywhere instead of __used, this leads to conflicts with glibc headers, since glibc has a variables with this name in its headers. The best approach is to use __maybe_unused, the definition used in the kernel for __attribute__((unused)). In this way there is only one definition in perf sources (instead of 2 definitions that point to the same thing: __used and __unused) and it works on both Linux and Android. This patch simply replaces all instances of __used and __unused with __maybe_unused. Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347315303-29906-7-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@intel.com [ committer note: fixed up conflict with a116e05 in builtin-sched.c ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-list.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-list.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-list.c b/tools/perf/builtin-list.c
index bdcff81b532a..1948eceb517a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-list.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-list.c
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
#include "util/parse-events.h"
#include "util/cache.h"
-int cmd_list(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __used)
+int cmd_list(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
{
setup_pager();