summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>2015-05-08 10:03:28 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:25:21 -0300
commit442255215cb9651668cb09350b0d51e111219f17 (patch)
tree2834eb6cae4b49f738601769ab560bd7d386f62d /tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
parent598adc5c9c1cfd3f154f6d9df72b38eda63e306e (diff)
downloadlinux-442255215cb9651668cb09350b0d51e111219f17.tar.gz
perf probe: Use perf_probe_event.target instead of passing as an argument
Use perf_probe_event.target field for the target binary instead of passing it as an argument. Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Hemant Kumar <hemant@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150508010328.24812.67887.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-probe.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-probe.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
index 9c4cf5e5aad4..233f9413ec8c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
@@ -478,7 +478,6 @@ __cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
ret = show_available_vars(params.events, params.nevents,
params.max_probe_points,
- params.target,
params.filter,
params.show_ext_vars);
if (ret < 0)