summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSrikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2012-02-02 19:50:40 +0530
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-02-02 17:39:15 -0200
commit4eced2347c447c9409877368fc52478c356b4767 (patch)
tree842dffe49160456e46b59259cf1e9dce940bbdeb /tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
parent946d863cc0d2262080c8101c8e6299974e449fe3 (diff)
downloadlinux-4eced2347c447c9409877368fc52478c356b4767.tar.gz
perf probe: Rename target_module to target
This is a precursor patch that modifies names that refer to kernel/module to also refer to user space names. Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Anton Arapov <anton@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120202142040.5967.64156.sendpatchset@srdronam.in.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-probe.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-probe.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
index fb8566181f27..4935c09dd5b5 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ static struct {
struct perf_probe_event events[MAX_PROBES];
struct strlist *dellist;
struct line_range line_range;
- const char *target_module;
+ const char *target;
int max_probe_points;
struct strfilter *filter;
} params;
@@ -246,7 +246,7 @@ static const struct option options[] = {
"file", "vmlinux pathname"),
OPT_STRING('s', "source", &symbol_conf.source_prefix,
"directory", "path to kernel source"),
- OPT_STRING('m', "module", &params.target_module,
+ OPT_STRING('m', "module", &params.target,
"modname|path",
"target module name (for online) or path (for offline)"),
#endif
@@ -333,7 +333,7 @@ int cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __used)
if (!params.filter)
params.filter = strfilter__new(DEFAULT_FUNC_FILTER,
NULL);
- ret = show_available_funcs(params.target_module,
+ ret = show_available_funcs(params.target,
params.filter);
strfilter__delete(params.filter);
if (ret < 0)
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ int cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __used)
usage_with_options(probe_usage, options);
}
- ret = show_line_range(&params.line_range, params.target_module);
+ ret = show_line_range(&params.line_range, params.target);
if (ret < 0)
pr_err(" Error: Failed to show lines. (%d)\n", ret);
return ret;
@@ -371,7 +371,7 @@ int cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __used)
ret = show_available_vars(params.events, params.nevents,
params.max_probe_points,
- params.target_module,
+ params.target,
params.filter,
params.show_ext_vars);
strfilter__delete(params.filter);
@@ -393,7 +393,7 @@ int cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __used)
if (params.nevents) {
ret = add_perf_probe_events(params.events, params.nevents,
params.max_probe_points,
- params.target_module,
+ params.target,
params.force_add);
if (ret < 0) {
pr_err(" Error: Failed to add events. (%d)\n", ret);