summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>2015-05-06 21:46:45 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:01 -0300
commit9bc9f3b6800e8de16f40a2da1d6ded3a391ea01a (patch)
tree8a9d858db8ab0ff00c7c73898194dfd973c03ad2 /tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
parentb8dc3984c1fce87a36d3247c9f722229692bec72 (diff)
downloadlinux-9bc9f3b6800e8de16f40a2da1d6ded3a391ea01a.tar.gz
perf probe: Fix to return 0 when positive value returned
Fix to return 0 when positive value returned from probe command. At least --vars can returns a positive value if it found a point. ---- # perf probe --vars vfs_read && echo succeeded! || echo failed! Available variables at vfs_read @<vfs_read+0> char* buf loff_t* pos size_t count struct file* file failed! ---- This fixes above problem. ---- # perf probe --vars vfs_read && echo succeeded! || echo failed! Available variables at vfs_read @<vfs_read+0> char* buf loff_t* pos size_t count struct file* file succeeded! ---- Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Hemant Kumar <hemant@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150506124645.4961.56973.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-probe.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-probe.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
index 53d475b1422e..9c4cf5e5aad4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
@@ -523,5 +523,5 @@ int cmd_probe(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
cleanup_params();
}
- return ret;
+ return ret < 0 ? ret : 0;
}