summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2015-08-27 02:30:55 +0000
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-08-31 16:53:15 -0300
commitacf860ae7c53cc8b0c5d372c218332aac3eeba4f (patch)
tree95c0521fcfff8e0c2dc88bca26ecb5fd3e9ec885 /tools/perf/builtin-record.c
parent97db62062ac76e314c8bda4dc5b63f0ea906d15f (diff)
downloadlinux-acf860ae7c53cc8b0c5d372c218332aac3eeba4f.tar.gz
bpf tools: New API to get name from a BPF object
Before this patch there's no way to connect a loaded bpf object to its source file. However, during applying perf's '--filter' to BPF object, without this connection makes things harder, because perf loads all programs together, but '--filter' setting is for each object. The API of bpf_object__open_buffer() is changed to allow passing a name. Fortunately, at this time there's only one user of it (perf test LLVM), so we change it together. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Kaixu Xia <xiakaixu@huawei.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: pi3orama@163.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1440742821-44548-2-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-record.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions