summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-03 11:58:45 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-11 10:17:09 -0300
commitb7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f (patch)
treeea6757b8b1d85b1562ce10217912c5827a4d2b23 /tools/perf/builtin-record.c
parentfa713a4eb9cebe5dec71b1bd11429603e17d841d (diff)
downloadlinux-b7b61cbebd789a3dbca522e3fdb727fe5c95593f.tar.gz
perf ordered_events: Shorten function signatures
By keeping pointers to machines, evlist and tool in ordered_events. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-0c6huyaf59mqtm2ek9pmposl@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-record.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-record.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
index 4fdad06d37db..5a2ff510b75b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
@@ -225,7 +225,7 @@ static int process_buildids(struct record *rec)
*/
symbol_conf.ignore_vmlinux_buildid = true;
- return perf_session__process_events(session, &rec->tool);
+ return perf_session__process_events(session);
}
static void perf_event__synthesize_guest_os(struct machine *machine, void *data)
@@ -343,7 +343,7 @@ static int __cmd_record(struct record *rec, int argc, const char **argv)
signal(SIGINT, sig_handler);
signal(SIGTERM, sig_handler);
- session = perf_session__new(file, false, NULL);
+ session = perf_session__new(file, false, tool);
if (session == NULL) {
pr_err("Perf session creation failed.\n");
return -1;