summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-04-30 17:37:27 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-05 18:12:53 -0300
commite31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680 (patch)
treec0bf2cf52a243fa048dc9e9245eff4de5897f84d /tools/perf/builtin-record.c
parentcd10b289520577a56c5d369b9a2e7bbee5698a4b (diff)
downloadlinux-e31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680.tar.gz
perf tools: Add build option NO_AUXTRACE to exclude AUX area tracing
Add build option NO_AUXTRACE to exclude compiling support for AUX area tracing. Support for both recording and processing is excluded and by implication any future additions such as Intel PT and Intel BTS will also not be compiled in with this option. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430404667-10593-5-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-record.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-record.c13
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
index 4d0ebbb944aa..dbb2c02cd706 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
@@ -112,6 +112,8 @@ out:
return rc;
}
+#ifdef HAVE_AUXTRACE_SUPPORT
+
static int record__process_auxtrace(struct perf_tool *tool,
union perf_event *event, void *data1,
size_t len1, void *data2, size_t len2)
@@ -165,6 +167,17 @@ static int record__auxtrace_mmap_read(struct record *rec,
return 0;
}
+#else
+
+static inline
+int record__auxtrace_mmap_read(struct record *rec __maybe_unused,
+ struct auxtrace_mmap *mm __maybe_unused)
+{
+ return 0;
+}
+
+#endif
+
static volatile int done = 0;
static volatile int signr = -1;
static volatile int child_finished = 0;