summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-10-22 10:34:16 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-10-23 10:24:29 -0300
commit156a2b022907687f28c72d1ba601015f295cd99e (patch)
treeda0cfbd8ac77c3248f9a0c387713d9b7e68b21e4 /tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
parent8a39df8faa1cb130f136d5e404332c16fbb936c0 (diff)
downloadlinux-156a2b022907687f28c72d1ba601015f295cd99e.tar.gz
perf sched: Optimize build time
builtin-sched.c took a log time to build with -O6 optimization. This turned out to be caused by: .curr_pid = { [0 ... MAX_CPUS - 1] = -1 }, Fix by initializing curr_pid programmatically. This addresses the problem cured in f36f83f947ed using a smaller hammer. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1382427258-17495-13-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-sched.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-sched.c5
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
index 5a338566195e..ddb5dc15be17 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
@@ -1670,7 +1670,6 @@ int cmd_sched(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
.sort_list = LIST_HEAD_INIT(sched.sort_list),
.start_work_mutex = PTHREAD_MUTEX_INITIALIZER,
.work_done_wait_mutex = PTHREAD_MUTEX_INITIALIZER,
- .curr_pid = { [0 ... MAX_CPUS - 1] = -1 },
.sort_order = default_sort_order,
.replay_repeat = 10,
.profile_cpu = -1,
@@ -1732,6 +1731,10 @@ int cmd_sched(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
.switch_event = replay_switch_event,
.fork_event = replay_fork_event,
};
+ unsigned int i;
+
+ for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(sched.curr_pid); i++)
+ sched.curr_pid[i] = -1;
argc = parse_options(argc, argv, sched_options, sched_usage,
PARSE_OPT_STOP_AT_NON_OPTION);