summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-09 11:40:15 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-09 11:46:35 -0300
commitb3f25b6e04495ace0851cf0b88514f41c7807af6 (patch)
tree7a1872914d49dbf38bae68f355412c7768f64e7e /tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
parent23aadb1fcda27e79a134ec35a7fb68f243269bcb (diff)
downloadlinux-b3f25b6e04495ace0851cf0b88514f41c7807af6.tar.gz
perf sched: Stop updating hists stats, not used
Not used here, remove to reduce perf_evsel/hists structs interaction. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-cb7wkk4a3jpoovzim914ih3c@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-sched.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-sched.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
index 9c9287fbf8e9..891c3930080e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
@@ -1431,9 +1431,6 @@ static int perf_sched__process_tracepoint_sample(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_
{
int err = 0;
- evsel->hists.stats.total_period += sample->period;
- hists__inc_nr_samples(&evsel->hists, true);
-
if (evsel->handler != NULL) {
tracepoint_handler f = evsel->handler;
err = f(tool, evsel, sample, machine);