summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2013-10-15 16:27:32 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-10-21 17:33:24 -0300
commitf5fc14124c5cefdd052a2b2a6a3f0ed531540113 (patch)
tree9cef9b2a75334478486869ff002749679a9e488d /tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
parent09600e0f9ebb06235b852a646a3644b7d4a71aca (diff)
downloadlinux-f5fc14124c5cefdd052a2b2a6a3f0ed531540113.tar.gz
perf tools: Add data object to handle perf data file
This patch is adding 'struct perf_data_file' object as a placeholder for all attributes regarding perf.data file handling. Changing perf_session__new to take it as an argument. The rest of the functionality will be added later to keep this change simple enough, because all the places using perf_session are changed now. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1381847254-28809-2-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-sched.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-sched.c6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
index d8c51b2f263f..5a46b102eb08 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
@@ -1446,8 +1446,12 @@ static int perf_sched__read_events(struct perf_sched *sched,
{ "sched:sched_migrate_task", process_sched_migrate_task_event, },
};
struct perf_session *session;
+ struct perf_data_file file = {
+ .path = input_name,
+ .mode = PERF_DATA_MODE_READ,
+ };
- session = perf_session__new(input_name, O_RDONLY, 0, false, &sched->tool);
+ session = perf_session__new(&file, false, &sched->tool);
if (session == NULL) {
pr_debug("No Memory for session\n");
return -1;