summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-22 18:39:09 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-23 12:03:08 -0300
commitbb3eb56622d1b5932a7708d0af5f3b00f12817b6 (patch)
tree1cd94932c5512ea0653b53449c0245749d78f452 /tools/perf/builtin-script.c
parent473398a21d28c089555117a8db4ea04e371dd03c (diff)
downloadlinux-bb3eb56622d1b5932a7708d0af5f3b00f12817b6.tar.gz
perf machine: Rename perf_event__preprocess_sample to machine__resolve
Since we only deal with fields in the passed struct perf_sample move this method to struct machine, that is where the perf_sample fields will be resolved to a struct addr_location, i.e. thread, map, symbol, etc. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Hemant Kumar <hemant@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-a1ww2lbm2vbuqsv4p7ilubu9@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-script.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-script.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index 928a4411e023..02a65d15c594 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -904,7 +904,7 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool,
return 0;
}
- if (perf_event__preprocess_sample(event, machine, &al, sample) < 0) {
+ if (machine__resolve(machine, &al, sample) < 0) {
pr_err("problem processing %d event, skipping it.\n",
event->header.type);
return -1;