summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-23 12:50:25 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-29 10:32:46 -0200
commitbb871a9c8d68692ed2513b3f0e1c010c2ac12f44 (patch)
treea340eab65e580e5d1c41e7ef868bee3a0890e975 /tools/perf/builtin-script.c
parent11246c708acdfa9512d7b69c18938810c20fd6ab (diff)
downloadlinux-bb871a9c8d68692ed2513b3f0e1c010c2ac12f44.tar.gz
perf tools: A thread's machine can be found via thread->mg->machine
So stop passing both machine and thread to several thread methods, reducing function signature length. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-ckcy19dcp1jfkmdihdjcqdn1@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-script.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-script.c7
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index 9708a1290571..b35517f2ceb5 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -379,7 +379,6 @@ static void print_sample_start(struct perf_sample *sample,
static void print_sample_addr(union perf_event *event,
struct perf_sample *sample,
- struct machine *machine,
struct thread *thread,
struct perf_event_attr *attr)
{
@@ -390,7 +389,7 @@ static void print_sample_addr(union perf_event *event,
if (!sample_addr_correlates_sym(attr))
return;
- perf_event__preprocess_sample_addr(event, sample, machine, thread, &al);
+ perf_event__preprocess_sample_addr(event, sample, thread, &al);
if (PRINT_FIELD(SYM)) {
printf(" ");
@@ -438,7 +437,7 @@ static void print_sample_bts(union perf_event *event,
((evsel->attr.sample_type & PERF_SAMPLE_ADDR) &&
!output[attr->type].user_set)) {
printf(" => ");
- print_sample_addr(event, sample, al->machine, thread, attr);
+ print_sample_addr(event, sample, thread, attr);
}
if (print_srcline_last)
@@ -475,7 +474,7 @@ static void process_event(union perf_event *event, struct perf_sample *sample,
event_format__print(evsel->tp_format, sample->cpu,
sample->raw_data, sample->raw_size);
if (PRINT_FIELD(ADDR))
- print_sample_addr(event, sample, al->machine, thread, attr);
+ print_sample_addr(event, sample, thread, attr);
if (PRINT_FIELD(IP)) {
if (!symbol_conf.use_callchain)