summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-22 18:44:46 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-23 12:03:08 -0300
commitc2740a87ca989ca42b0c078e021654e247a08311 (patch)
treec10d8068a3e77e974b0e30e162ebd07015f7131a /tools/perf/builtin-script.c
parentbb3eb56622d1b5932a7708d0af5f3b00f12817b6 (diff)
downloadlinux-c2740a87ca989ca42b0c078e021654e247a08311.tar.gz
perf thread: Rename perf_event__preprocess_sample_addr to thread__resolve
Since none of the perf_event fields are used anymore, just the perf_sample ones, and since this resolves to (map, symbol) from data structures within struct thread, rename it to thread__resolve and make the argument ordering similar to the one in machine__resolve(). Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Hemant Kumar <hemant@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2b33hs9bp550tezzlhl4kejh@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-script.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-script.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index 02a65d15c594..4bc92070363b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -537,7 +537,7 @@ static void print_sample_brstacksym(union perf_event *event __maybe_unused,
}
-static void print_sample_addr(union perf_event *event,
+static void print_sample_addr(union perf_event *event __maybe_unused,
struct perf_sample *sample,
struct thread *thread,
struct perf_event_attr *attr)
@@ -549,7 +549,7 @@ static void print_sample_addr(union perf_event *event,
if (!sample_addr_correlates_sym(attr))
return;
- perf_event__preprocess_sample_addr(event, sample, thread, &al);
+ thread__resolve(thread, &al, sample);
if (PRINT_FIELD(SYM)) {
printf(" ");