summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-08-27 11:23:06 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-08-29 15:29:28 -0300
commitef89325f773bc9f2f4e6019bd7f3d968ba85df9a (patch)
treea862b5eb16fa66c32558244796cb32264ca5af1f /tools/perf/builtin-script.c
parent07940293ba7a43070cdebda952b0e6025d80a383 (diff)
downloadlinux-ef89325f773bc9f2f4e6019bd7f3d968ba85df9a.tar.gz
perf tools: Remove references to struct ip_event
The ip_event struct assumes fixed positions for ip, pid and tid. That is no longer true with the addition of PERF_SAMPLE_IDENTIFIER. The information is anyway in struct sample, so use that instead. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1377591794-30553-5-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-script.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-script.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index d82712f169b3..93a34cef9676 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -501,8 +501,8 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
struct machine *machine)
{
struct addr_location al;
- struct thread *thread = machine__findnew_thread(machine, event->ip.pid,
- event->ip.tid);
+ struct thread *thread = machine__findnew_thread(machine, sample->pid,
+ sample->tid);
if (thread == NULL) {
pr_debug("problem processing %d event, skipping it.\n",