summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-01 13:29:25 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-02 13:18:41 -0300
commitf9d5d549d2c2934be84b0bc7e5e034834459f591 (patch)
treebb6b9d6a430ac4933575bdc1e3912cf0553dc681 /tools/perf/builtin-script.c
parent79628f2cfe0f488b23e5dc99a4a9a599032fa653 (diff)
downloadlinux-f9d5d549d2c2934be84b0bc7e5e034834459f591.tar.gz
perf scripting: No need to pass thread twice to the scripting callbacks
It is already in the addr_location, so remove the redundant 'thread' parameter from the callback signatures. Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1427906210-10519-3-git-send-email-acme@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-script.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-script.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index c286b49c81b2..257dd066cb1a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -446,9 +446,9 @@ static void print_sample_bts(union perf_event *event,
}
static void process_event(union perf_event *event, struct perf_sample *sample,
- struct perf_evsel *evsel, struct thread *thread,
- struct addr_location *al)
+ struct perf_evsel *evsel, struct addr_location *al)
{
+ struct thread *thread = al->thread;
struct perf_event_attr *attr = &evsel->attr;
if (output[attr->type].fields == 0)
@@ -573,7 +573,7 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
if (cpu_list && !test_bit(sample->cpu, cpu_bitmap))
return 0;
- scripting_ops->process_event(event, sample, evsel, al.thread, &al);
+ scripting_ops->process_event(event, sample, evsel, &al);
return 0;
}