summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2016-02-27 21:21:12 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-02-29 11:18:25 -0300
commit67d5268908283c187e0a460048a423256c2fb288 (patch)
tree0d4429c6acdb07d74113111492985cad00a67184 /tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
parent675965b00d734c985e4285f5bec7e524d15fc4e1 (diff)
downloadlinux-67d5268908283c187e0a460048a423256c2fb288.tar.gz
perf tools: Fix python extension build
The util/python-ext-sources file contains source files required to build the python extension relative to $(srctree)/tools/perf, Such a file path $(FILE).c is handed over to the python extension build system, which builds the final object in the $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)/tmp/$(FILE).o path. After the build is done all files from $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)lib/ are carried as the result binaries. Above system fails when we add source file relative to ../lib, which we do for: ../lib/bitmap.c ../lib/find_bit.c ../lib/hweight.c ../lib/rbtree.c All above objects will be built like: $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)/tmp/../lib/bitmap.c $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)/tmp/../lib/find_bit.c $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)/tmp/../lib/hweight.c $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)/tmp/../lib/rbtree.c which accidentally happens to be final library path: $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)/lib/ Changing setup.py to pass full paths of source files to Extension build class and thus keep all built objects under $(PYTHON_EXTBUILD)tmp directory. Reported-by: Jeff Bastian <jbastian@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@fedoraproject.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.2+ Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160227201350.GB28494@krava.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-trace.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions