summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-07-02 17:48:23 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-07-06 10:21:46 -0300
commit93ec4ce789995c5c58dff82193b3ec77caa8aecb (patch)
tree34b9b83e736e93b618957a8e84732ce6ff67f7ac /tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
parentd2d61ed55f8375a10ff606e83e2196880a775fb4 (diff)
downloadlinux-93ec4ce789995c5c58dff82193b3ec77caa8aecb.tar.gz
perf tools: Asprintf like functions to format integer filter expression
char *asprintf_expr_in_ints(const char *var, size_t nints, int *ints); char *asprintf_expr_not_in_ints(const char *var, size_t nints, int *ints); Example of output formatted with those functions: # ./tp_filter 6 12 2015 asprintf_expr_in_ints: id == 6 || id == 12 || id == 2015 asprintf_expr_not_in_ints: id != 6 && id != 12 && id != 2015 # It'll be used with, for instance, perf_evsel__set_filter_in_ints(), that will be used in turn to ask the kernel to filter out all raw_syscalls:* except for the ones specified by the user via: $ perf trace -e some,list,of,syscalls Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-jt07vfp6bd8y50c05j1t7hrn@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-trace.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions