summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-14 17:39:03 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-14 19:27:46 -0300
commitc188e7acd24f132279a91f4fe1fb3b078e0329dd (patch)
tree55e44fd158c9985e193f549c9e1c63fe6df6387b /tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
parentb390d850607346162467bf1805a365e07de7c079 (diff)
downloadlinux-c188e7acd24f132279a91f4fe1fb3b078e0329dd.tar.gz
perf trace: Fix the build on older distros
Such as RHEL5, where CLOEXEC, NONBLOCK flags are not present, use a ifdef+define approach instead to make it build on all distros. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Vinson Lee <vlee@twitter.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-pioazikk9d9oz5qdeor3eldu@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-trace.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-trace.c29
1 files changed, 28 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
index 96a2ebafc755..a05490d06374 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
@@ -16,7 +16,6 @@
#include <libaudit.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
-#include <sys/eventfd.h>
#include <sys/mman.h>
#include <linux/futex.h>
@@ -41,6 +40,34 @@
# define EFD_SEMAPHORE 1
#endif
+#ifndef EFD_NONBLOCK
+# define EFD_NONBLOCK 00004000
+#endif
+
+#ifndef EFD_CLOEXEC
+# define EFD_CLOEXEC 02000000
+#endif
+
+#ifndef O_CLOEXEC
+# define O_CLOEXEC 02000000
+#endif
+
+#ifndef SOCK_DCCP
+# define SOCK_DCCP 6
+#endif
+
+#ifndef SOCK_CLOEXEC
+# define SOCK_CLOEXEC 02000000
+#endif
+
+#ifndef SOCK_NONBLOCK
+# define SOCK_NONBLOCK 00004000
+#endif
+
+#ifndef MSG_CMSG_CLOEXEC
+# define MSG_CMSG_CLOEXEC 0x40000000
+#endif
+
struct tp_field {
int offset;
union {